• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Northern - Train Driver Apprentice - Leeds, York, Sheffield (23/12/21)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

SLee

just saw this, I’m located in Manchester and missed the chance to apply for that course, tempted to apply for Leeds, although they may consider it too far and it would be a good old trek each day if I was to get the job

Ergomy

I've chucked my hat in for Leeds and York, hoping it goes well but it's my first time so I'm not expecting much!

Newapplicant

I've chucked my hat in for Leeds and York, hoping it goes well but it's my first time so I'm not expecting much!
I'm not sure you can have multiple applications in can you? I thought it was one application at once.

Depending on where you live too if you're not 30-40 minutes within the station they won't progress your application.

Ergomy

I'm not sure you can have multiple applications in can you? I thought it was one application at once.

Depending on where you live too if you're not 30-40 minutes within the station they won't progress your application.
I haven't seen anything like that on their site... and I'm within the 45 minutes for both sites, luckily. Thought it best to get more chances rather than less.

TheAnswer89

I haven't seen anything like that on their site... and I'm within the 45 minutes for both sites, luckily. Thought it best to get more chances rather than less.

Good decision. If you live in range for both depots by all means apply for both.

Not true at all. Almost all of TOCs accept relocations.

Newapplicant

Not true at all. Almost all of TOCs accept relocations.