• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

What are peoples thoughts on the Stagecoach Falcon service?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Crispy11

Because I live not too far from where the Falcon stops in Exeter, I have been using this service for several years as a handy way to get to Plymouth, and also up to places such as Taunton and Bristol, for good value compared to getting the train or driving. I also appreciate the flexibility that a 24 hour service provides (I think its the only service in the south West that runs day and night).

However, it seems that over the last few months a couple of ticketing changes have happened which have made it more expensive then before. For example, you used to be able to use the same ticket to travel on local buses and the Falcon but now you need to buy separate tickets instead. I also get the impression from other passengers that the ENCTS is no longer accepted on this service (although over 60s still get a discounted rate).

Does anyone else here use the Falcon on a regular basis and if so what are your views?

Thanks

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

Bletchleyite

Veteran Member
It's been sold to Scottish Citylink (a consortium of, er, Stagecoach (!) and ComfortDelGro) so is now accounted separately, hence the lack of through ticketing. Megabus has as well. Both remain operationally contracted to Stagecoach though (not that that has to continue).

embers25

Established Member