• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

Your next trip abroad by train?

Status
Not open for further replies.
My next trip will be to visit my girlfriends family in Poitiers (here dad lives in a disused station on an active freight branch) and then on to Valencia where I studied. I'll have to take a few stops on the way though at some of my favourite locations. Looks like my itinery will be:

London - Paris - Orléans - Poitiers - La Rochelle - Bordeaux - Bayonne - San Sebastian - Pau - Bedous - bus to Canfranc - Zaragoza - Teruel - Valencia. Then on last hop to Xativa as I god damn love that city, its castle and its food. I highly recommended the valencian community to anyone who hasnt visited, friendliest place in the world.

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

HS2isgood

My next trip will be to visit my girlfriends family in Poitiers (here dad lives in a disused station on an active freight branch) and then on to Valencia where I studied. I'll have to take a few stops on the way though at some of my favourite locations. Looks like my itinery will be:

London - Paris - Orléans - Poitiers - La Rochelle - Bordeaux - Bayonne - San Sebastian - Pau - Bedous - bus to Canfranc - Zaragoza - Teruel - Valencia. Then on last hop to Xativa as I god damn love that city, its castle and its food. I highly recommended the valencian community to anyone who hasnt visited, friendliest place in the world.
Yeah el Castell de Xàtiva està molt bé! (The Xàtiva castle is great), lol my town isn't that far away from Xàtiva, but I've never riden the C2. I really need to do the Cercanías once I go to València, I've bashed surprisingly little track in my autonomous region (I live in madrid though, which I've almost totally bashed.)