• Our booking engine at tickets.railforums.co.uk (powered by TrainSplit) helps support the running of the forum with every ticket purchase! Find out more and ask any questions/give us feedback in this thread!

GA say they have issued a refund but it hasn't come - where to turn?

Status
Not open for further replies.

martin2345uk

Established Member
Long story short, Greater Anglia offered to refund me a £13 single I bought due to their ticket office staff not knowing the rules... I have been chasing it up for 2 months, today they have sent me an email:

Thank you for your response.

I have chased this matter up with our Web Support team, and I can confirm that your refund was requested on the 6th of July, approved/processed on the 10th of July, and should have been received sometime around this date.

This payment has been processed back to your original payment method, which on this occasion was Apple Pay, so I would advise checking the account associated with your Apple Pay and chasing it up with the relevant bank.

Once again thank you for contacting Greater Anglia, should you require any further assistance in the future, please get back in touch.

There is no refund showing in the account I use for Apple Pay. The bank say they can't help, GA clearly think their part is done, where now?

I know it's only £13 but at this stage it's literally just the principle!

Sponsor Post - registered members do not see these adverts; click here to register, or click here to log in
R

RailUK Forums

baz962

Established Member
Long story short, Greater Anglia offered to refund me a £13 single I bought due to their ticket office staff not knowing the rules... I have been chasing it up for 2 months, today they have sent me an email:

There is no refund showing in the account I use for Apple Pay. The bank say they can't help, GA clearly think their part is done, where now?

I know it's only £13 but at this stage it's literally just the principle!